Due to the Corona Virus all Activities and meetings are cancelled until further notice.

Planned Community Activities and Events

Every Tuesday in the Clubhouse - 7PM to 9PM

Knitting (crochet, needlepoint, etc) meets in the Clubhouse.  We offer to teach those who want to learn how to knit or crochet.  (Call Ilona (908)359-5282 or Fran (908)428-6328).
Bridge meets in the Card Room (Call Bill Merritt (908) 428-6327)Type your paragraph here.

First Thursday of the month at the clubhouse 7PM to 9PM
Book Club Meets - The purpose to the club is to enlighten our members and get them out of their "comfort zone" with their "normal" type of book they read.  You'd be surprised how many other types of books you may like.  Join us for stimulating discussion about a new book every month.  The group, led by Joan Ebersbach, discusses the book we've read during the last month and chooses a new book for the following month.


Second Saturday of the month at the clubhouse 6PM to ??

Residents get together here in the clubhouse to socialize for fun.  It's also a way to celebrate anyone having a birthday that month.  Everyone is welcomed HOWEVER the only rule is that each individual must bring what they are to drink and each individual must bring what they are to snack on (dessert, snacks, appetizers, crock pot surprises, etc.).  As always it is always nice to bring extra to share .... Whatever is brought in must be brought out. Donating extra paper goods is always appreciated. 
​Any details, you may contact Thelma Emory directly at 908-359-6223

Nov 5 - Zoom Meeting or in person Thursday Book Club - 7pm

Our November 5th meeting will be held in person or Zoom depending on the HOA rules and NJ rules.  For the month of October the Hearthstone Book Club will be reading:

"The Wife” by Shalini Boland

                        Zoe fainted on her wedding day, and she never knew why. She’s always felt sure something bad

                        happened. Ten years later, she’s going to find out what… It was supposed to be the happiest day

                        of her life. Zoe was sitting in her hotel room, in her perfect white dress, looking forward to the

                        moment when she would make kind, handsome Toby her husband. Then, there was a blank.

                        They said she must have fainted, overcome with emotion. But nothing felt quite right afterward.

                        Did something happen in that missing time?
     Now, Toby and Zoe have two beautiful children and a perfect life. They’re planning their ten-year anniversary party for their family and friends. The invitations have been sent, the food ordered. They’re going back to the grand hotel where they got married.
     But as the anniversary gets closer, it becomes clear not everyone is looking forward to celebrating. She catches Toby lying about where he’s been. One of her best friends seems to be ignoring her. And someone is spreading stories that might stop the party from happening at all. Zoe is increasingly sure that she doesn’t have the full story. But does she want to know the truth, if it will destroy everything?
​     From the million-copy bestselling author, this totally gripping psychological thriller will have you hooked from the first page to the last jaw-dropping twist. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and The Wife Between Us.

Hearthstone at Hillsborough Community Association